The new Prime Minister and Cabinet sworn in

September 25, 2024



Dr. Harini Amarasuriya takes oath as Prime Minister in the presence of President Anura Kumara Dissanayake.

Parliamentarian Dr. Harini Amarasuriya was sworn in as the new Prime Minister of Sri Lanka at the Presidential Secretariat. She took the oath in the presence of President Anura Kumara Dissanayake.

Additionally, the Cabinet of Ministers was appointed, and they are as follows: President Anura Kumara Dissanayake for Defence; Finance, Economic Development, Policy Formulation, Planning and Tourism; Energy; and Agriculture, Land, Livestock, Irrigation, Fisheries and Aquatic Resources.

Harini Amarasuriya for Justice, Public Administration, Provincial Councils, Local Government and Labour; Education, Science and Technology; Sports; Trade, Commercial, Food Security, Co-operative Development, Industries and Entrepreneur Development; and Health.

Vijitha Herath for Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs, National Integration, Social Security and Mass Media; Transport, Highways, Ports and Civil Aviation; Public Security; Foreign Affairs; Environment, Wildlife, Forest Resources, Water Supply, Plantation and Community, Infrastructure; and Rural and Urban development, Housing and Construction.

Dr. Harini Amarasuriya was sworn in as the new Prime Minister of Sri Lanka at the Presidential Secretariat. She took the oath in the presence of President Anura Kumara Dissanayake.



Dr. Harini Amarasuriya signs in front of President Anura Kumara Dissanayake.



Vijitha Herath took oaths as Minister for several ministerial positions in the presence of President Anura Kumara Dissanayake.