Honorable Dinesh Gunawardena arrive in Parliament for the first time after assuming duties as the Prime Minister



Prime Minister with Prasanna Ranatunga, Chief Government Whip and Minister of Urban Development and Housing.

Honorable Dinesh Gunawardena, who became the 32^{nd} Prime Minister of Sri Lanka, arrived in Parliament for the first time after assuming the position.

Ministers including the new Leader of the House Minister Hon. Susil Premajayantha, Chief Government Whip Hon. Prasanna Ranatunga, Hon. Yadamini Gunawardena, Member of Parliament, Mr. Anura Dissanayake, Secretary to the Prime Minister, Harsha Wijewardana, Secretary to the Leader of the House and Additional Secretary to the Prime Minister, Chaminda Kularatne, Secretary to the Chief Government Whip and Additional Secretary to the President, received the Prime Minister.

The Prime Minister Hon. Dinesh Gunawardena then arrived to the Prime Minister's office located in the Parliament, where he was received by several Members of Parliament including Hon. Vasudeva Nanayakkara, Hon. (Dr.) Bandula Gunawardana, Hon. Nimal Lanza, Hon. Sisira Jayakody, and Hon. (Dr.) Gayashan Nawananda who were present to convey their wishes to the new Prime Minister. Secretary General of Parliament Dhammika Dasanayake, Chief of Staff and Deputy Secretary General Kushani Rohanadeera, Assistant Secretary General Tikiri Jayathilake and Sergeant-At- Arms Narendra Fernando were also present on this occasion.



Prime Minister with Leader of the House and Education Minister Susil Premajayantha.



Prime Minister at the Parliament with Leader of the House and Education Minister Susil Premajayantha and Prasanna Ranatunga, Chief Government Whip and Minister of Urban Development and Housing.



Prime Minister with Additional Secretary to the Prime Minister Chaminda Kularatne while Secretary General of Parliament Dhammika Dasanayake, and Sisira Jayakody look on.



Prime Minister being welcomed by Anura Dissanayake, Secretary to Prime Minister.



Prime Minister with Prasanna Ranatunga, Chief Government Whip and Minister of Urban Development and Housing; Leader of the House and Education Minister Susil Premajayantha; Bandula Gunawardena, Minister of Transport and Highways, Minister of Mass Media; and MP Sisira Jayakody.



Prime Minister with Prasanna Ranatunga, Chief Government Whip and Minister of Urban Development and Housing; Leader of the House and Education Minister Susil Premajayantha; Bandula Gunawardena, Minister of Transport and Highways, Minister of Mass Media; Sisira Jayakody; and Sagara Kariyawasam, Deputy Government Whip.