The Prime Minister and Cabinet Officially Sworn In

November 18, 2024



President Anura Kumara Dissanayake, Prime Minister Dr. Harini Amarasuriya, and the newly appointed ministers.

The cabinet of the National People's Power (NPP) government was sworn in before President Anura Kumara Dissanayake at the Presidential Secretariat. The cabinet comprises 21 ministers, with President Dissanayake assuming responsibility for the portfolios of Defence, Finance, Planning, and Digital Economy.

Dr. Harini Amarasuriya took the oath as the Prime Minister, and the list of cabinet ministers is as follows:

 ν President Anura Kumara Dissanayake as Minister of Defence/Minister of Finance, Planning and Digital Economy

v Prime Minister Dr. Harini Amarasuriya as Minister of Education, Higher

Education and Vocational Education

 ν Vijitha Herath as Minister of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Employment and Tourism

 ν Prof. Chandana Abeyratne as Minister of Public Administration, Provincial Councils, Local Government

v Attorney Harshana Nanayakkara as Minister of Justice, and National Integration

 $\boldsymbol{\nu}$ Sarojani Savithri Paulraj as Minister of Women and Child Affairs

vK.D. Lalkantha as Minister of Agriculture, Lands, Livestock and Irrigation

 $\boldsymbol{\nu}$ Anura Karunathilake as Minister of Urban Development, Construction and Housing

 $\nu Ramalingam$ Chandrasekar as Minister of Fisheries, Aquatic and Ocean Resources

 ν Prof. Upali Pannilage as Minister of Rural Development, Social Security and Community Empowerment

 ν Sunil Handunneththi as Minister of Industry and Entrepreneurship Development

 $\boldsymbol{\nu}$ Ananda Wijepala as Minister of Public Security and Parliamentary Affairs

vBimal Rathnayake as Minister of Transport, Highways, Ports and Civil Aviation

vProf. Hiniduma Sunil Senevi as Minister of Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs

 ν Dr. Nalinda Jayathissa as Minister of Health and Media

 $\boldsymbol{\nu}$ Samantha Vidyarathna as Minister of Plantation and Community Infrastructure

 $\boldsymbol{\nu}$ Sunil Kumara Gamage as Minister Youth Affairs and Sports

 $\nu Wasantha Samarasingha as Minister of Trade, Commerce, Food Security and Cooperative Development$

vProf. Chrishantha Abeysena as Minister of Science and Technology

vProf. Anil Jayantha Fernando as Minister of Labour

- $\boldsymbol{\nu}$ Kumara Jayakody as Minister of Energy
- ν Dr. Dhammika Patabandi as Minister of Environment