## BOC Wins IBSL Inter-Bank Quiz For The Third Consecutive Year



C P A Karunathilake, former Assistant Governor, CBSL and Academic Advisor, IBSL handing the trophy to Promod De Silva (Team Leader).



(L-R): Kavindu Perera; Pramod De Silva; W A Wijewardhene, Former Deputy Governor of CBSL; Senarath Bandara, CEO/ General Manager, BOC; C Amarasinghe, DGM Sales and Channel Management, BOC; Chathura Athukorala and Supun Liyanage after winning the competition.

BOC's team to the IBSL In- terbank Quiz competition won the championship of the com- petition for the third consecu- tive year beating the team from Commercial Bank of Ceylon.

Dr W A Wijewardhene, former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka was the Chief Guest for the event.

The award ceremony was held in line with the 25th an- nual convocation of the Insti- tute of Bankers of Sri Lanka and the trophy was presented at the IBSL convocation ceremony by C P A Karunathilake, former Assistant Governor, Central Bank of Sri Lanka.

The Bank of Ceylon team comprised Pramod De Silva (Team Leader), Kavindu Perera, Chathura Athukorala and Supun Liyanage.

This also was the first time that the same four member team won the championship for all three years.

The IBSL Quiz is an annual event considered important in the IBSL's event calendar and also of the participating banks.