## Heerassagala Sub Post Office Declared Open



The first day transaction done in the presence of Dr Kehellya Rambakwella, Minister of Media; Ranjith Arlyaratne, Postmaster General, and Keasila Jayawardena, Chairperson, National Savings Bank.

Heerassagala Sub Post Office, established by Sri Lanka Post and National Savings Bank was declared open by Dr Keheliya Rambukwella, Minister of Media in parallel to the World Postal Day. This computerized Sub Post Office, established at the Heerassagala Sumiththa Memorial Community Welfare Center facilitates all services offered by the Department of Posts. Further, to improve the access to convenient saving available for the people, op-portunity is granted to open NSB accounts at this sub post office. Accordingly, now people in the area can open Hapan Accounts for children, Sthree Accounts for women, ordinary savings accounts and fixed deposit accounts at the sub post office. Present at the occasion were: Ranjith Ariyaratne, Postmaster General, Keasila Jayawardena Chairperson of National Savings Bank, Jayantha Perera, Director, Thusitha Hulangamuwa, Rajitha Ranasinghe, and Chamisha de Silva, Deputy Postmaster Generals, Ajith Peiris and Lal Karunathilaka, Deputy General Managers of NSB, Malkanthi de Silva, AGM, R Chamikara, the Member of Provincial Council, as well as Dammika D Sumitta, President of the Heerassagala Rural Development Society. When Keasila Jayawardena, Chairperson, National Savings Bank was serving as a Member of the Central Provincial Coun-cil in 2010, she had facilitated the construction of the building, that houses the new sub post office now. The first day transactions were carried out by the guests in the presence of Dr Keheliya Rambukwella, the Minister of Media as well as other members of the Bank at the occassion.